Performance Management
Just monitoring network traffic ist not enough. Learn more about how to gain key insights by monitoring the right performance parameters.

Your Path to Success
in Finding the Cause

Do you feel frustrated when your applications present you with the following challenges?

  • Drop in performance: Sluggish applications slow down your processes.
  • Unexpected outages: Services suddenly break down.
  • Complex platforms: Cluttered applications make management difficult.
  • Extended downtimes: Productivity and customer satisfaction suffer.

Together, we can overcome these challenges so that your software always performs at its best – whether on-premises or in the cloud. Find out more.

Instana Observability

The Solution for
Full Stack Observability

IBM Instana offers you a real-time solution for full stack observability. It's more than just monitoring – it's observation at the highest level. With Instana, you can automatically monitor your entire applications and services, detect errors in real-time, and act immediately.

70 %

shorter average
repair time.

90 %

less time spent by
developers on troubleshooting.

60 %

 fewer sales-damaging
incidents.

* Based on information from IBM Instana
AGENTS Instana agents use over 100 sensors. They automatically detect all middleware components involved in an application and the infrastructure on which they are running. All relevant data is automatically collected, continuously analysed and displayed. From the occurrence of a problem to its display it only takes a maximum of 3 seconds.
DRILL DOWN From the central infrastructure view, you can drill down into the processes running on each host to individual pods and containers. In the dependency map, you can see live dependencies and queries. Clear dashboards show failed queries, latency, CPU usage and other relevant information.
CONTEXT Instana captures real-time data exchanges (e.g., calls and their response times, logs, etc.) between components and provides context to the underlying services. This is done automatically by powerful AI and based on the observed queries. This way, the root cause of a problem is easily tracked and visible.
Partner

Instana

Instana is a German software company and was acquired by IBM in 2020. With its AI-supported APM solutions, it masters the challenges faced by operators of complex hybrid cloud environments. It therefore perfectly complements the DICOS portfolio.

You Can Expect These Benefits

Performance Optimization Take the pressure off your agile DevOps team and accelerate CI/CD pipelines.
Resource Optimization You identify resources that are not needed or are poorly utilized.
Real-Time Observability You monitor in real time and know the problem in only 3 seconds!
Hybrid Cloud Observability You monitor your applications holistically - from mobile to mainframe.

SATISFIED CUSTOMERS

Why DICOS?

Experience and Expertise

Personal Contact

Tailored to You

DICOS perfectly completes the Instana portfolio. As an experienced consultant and implementation partner, we not only offer you the introduction of Instana but also comprehensive integration into your existing IT landscape. Our powerful interface from Instana to Netcool Operations Insight (NOI) maximizes the benefits for your company.

Insights into Instana

INSTANT TRANSPARENCY Instana discovers all objects in the Kubernetes cluster and automatically monitors pods and containers, as well as the utilization of available resources. All queries are captured, profiles are created for each process, data is correlated and analysed. This way, all applications and services are monitored completely and to the second.
COMPREHENSIVE UNDERSTANDING Instana visualizes live the current dependencies of applications and services. You can see how components relate to each other and understand the cause and impact of a problem.
PRECISE INSIGHTS Automated monitoring, comprehensive data model, and powerful semantics, coupled with deep analytics, provide the insights you need. Instana enables you to understand all information in context and allows you to take targeted action.
»

We were already familiar with Instana from customer projects before it was acquired by IBM. We value it as a very innovative tool for gaining a complete overview of the application and server landscape. Whether in the cloud or "on-prem" - Instana offers all the functions for monitoring and problem analysis in increasingly complex IT landscapes. I am therefore delighted that we, as an IBM Business Partner, are able to present Instana to our customers!

Michael Troitzsch, Solution Architect, DICOS

How does your company benefit from the combination of Instana with IBM Netcool and IBM Cloud Pak for AIOps?

The combination of Instana and IBM Netcool/IBM Cloud Pak for AIOps unites the strengths of both worlds. DICOS has developed a powerful interface from Instana to Netcool Operations Insight (NOI). This integration enables you to make optimum use of the added value of both technologies. We would be happy to show you the individual benefits of this solution for your company.

How does Instana support the monitoring of microservice architectures?

Instana monitors microservice architectures by automatically detecting and analyzing all services and dependencies in real-time. This monitoring ensures detailed insights into performance and enables rapid identification and resolution of problems. With DICOS, you can seamlessly integrate Instana into your systems and achieve maximum efficiency. This improves the reliability and scalability of your applications.

What is the main advantage of Instana compared to conventional APM solutions?

Instana is specially optimized for cloud-native and containerized environments, whether they are on-premises, in the cloud, or hybrid. Problems are immediately detected, and AI-supported analyses are used to ensure faster and more effective problem resolution. Compared to traditional APM tools, Instana enables significantly higher efficiency and accuracy in monitoring and troubleshooting through intelligent automation.

Contact

Any Questions?

Have we caught your interest? Would you like more information about our services and products or to arrange a demo? Contact us. We are happy to help you.

Dein Traumjob bei DICOS
Aufgepasst: Du liebst IT und bist im Team zuhause? Wir auch. Auf Dich warten spannende Projekte, ein tolles Team und zahlreiche individuelle Entfaltungsmöglichkeiten.

Ihr Erfolgsweg
zur Ursachenfindung

Spüren Sie den Frust, wenn Ihre Anwendungen Sie vor folgende Herausforderungen stellen?

  • Leistungsabfall: Träge Anwendungen verlangsamen Ihre Prozesse.
  • Unerwartete Ausfälle: Dienste brechen plötzlich zusammen.
  • Komplexe Plattformen: Unübersichtliche Anwendungen erschweren die Verwaltung.
  • Verlängerte Ausfallzeiten: Darunter leiden Produktivität und Kundenzufriedenheit.

Gemeinsam meistern wir diese Herausforderungen, damit Ihre Software jederzeit Höchstleistungen erbringt – egal ob On-Prem oder in der Cloud. Wie das funktioniert, erfahren Sie hier.

Instana Observability

Die Lösung für
Full Stack Observability

IBM Instana bietet Ihnen eine Echtzeit-Lösung für Full Stack Observability. Es ist mehr als nur Monitoring – es ist Beobachtung auf höchstem Niveau. Mit Instana können Sie Ihre gesamten Anwendungen und Services automatisch überwachen, Fehler in Echtzeit erfassen, schützen und sofort handeln.

70 %

kürzere durchschnittliche
Reparaturzeit.

90 %

weniger Zeitaufwand für
Entwickler bei der Fehlersuche.

60 %

weniger umsatzschädigende
Vorfälle.

* Basierend auf den Informationen von IBM Instana
AGENTEN Die Instana-Agenten nutzen über 100 Sensoren. Sie erkennen automatisch alle an einer Anwendung beteiligten Middleware-Komponenten und die beteiligten Infrastruktur-Komponenten. Alle relevanten Daten werden automatisch erfasst, kontinuierlich analysiert und dargestellt. So dauert es vom Auftreten eines Problems bis zu seiner Anzeige maximal 3 Sekunden.
DRILL DOWN Aus der zentralen Infrastruktur-Ansicht gelangen Sie bei jedem Host per Drilldown in den dort laufenden Prozessen bis zu einzelnen Pods und Containern. In der Dependency Map sehen Sie Abhängigkeiten und Abfragen live. In übersichtlichen Dashboards werden fehlgeschlagene Abfragen, Latency, CPU-Auslastung und andere relevante Infos dargestellt.
KONTEXT Instana erfasst in Echtzeit den Datenaustausch (z. B. Calls und deren Antwortzeiten, Logs etc.) zwischen den einzelnen Komponenten und stellt den Kontext zu den Services her. Dies geschieht durch eine leistungsstarke KI und auf Basis der beobachteten Abfragen automatisch. So wird die Ursache eines Problems ganz einfach nachverfolgt und sichtbar.
Partner

Instana

Instana ist ein deutsches Softwareunternehmen und wurde 2020 von IBM übernommen. Mit seinen KI-gestützten APM-Lösungen meistert es die Herausforderungen, denen sich Betreiber komplexer Hybrid Cloud Umgebungen stellen müssen. Somit ergänzt es das Portfolio von DICOS perfekt.

Diese Vorteile erwarten sie

Leistungsoptimierung Sie entlasten Ihr agiles DevOps-Team und beschleunigen die CI/CD Pipelines.
Ressourcenoptimierung Sie identifizieren nicht benötigte oder schlecht ausgelastete Ressourcen.
Real-time Observability Sie überwachen in Echzeit und kennen das Problem in nur 3 Sekunden!
Hybrid Cloud Observability Sie überwachen Ihre Anwendungen ganzheitlich - von Mobile bis Mainframe.

Unsere Kunden

Warum DICOS?

Erfahrung und Expertise

Persönlicher Ansprechpartner

Auf Sie abgestimmt

DICOS ergänzt das Portfolio von Instana perfekt. Als erfahrener Berater und Implementierungspartner bieten wir Ihnen nicht nur die Einführung von Instana, sondern auch eine umfassende Integration in Ihre bestehende IT-Landschaft. Unsere leistungsstarke Schnittstelle von Instana zu Netcool Operations Insight (NOI) maximiert den Nutzen für Ihr Unternehmen.

Einblicke in Instana

sofortige Transparenz Instana erkennt alle Objekte im Kubernetes Cluster und überwacht automatisch Pods und Container sowie die Auslastung der vorhandenen Ressourcen. Alle Abfragen werden erfasst, Profile für jeden Prozess erstellt, Daten korreliert und analysiert. So werden alle Applikationen und Services vollständig und sekundengenau überwacht.
Umfassendes Verständnis Instana visualisiert live die aktuellen Abhängigkeiten von Anwendungen und Services. Sie sehen in welchem Kontext die Komponenten zueinander stehen und verstehen die Ursache und Auswirkungen eines Problems.
präzise Einblicke Die automatisierte Überwachung, das umfassende Datenmodell und die leistungsstarke Semantik, gepaart mit tiefgreifenden Analysen, geben die notwendigen Einblicke. Instana versetzt Sie in die Lage, alle Informationen im Kontext zu verstehen und ermöglicht Ihnen, gezielt zu handeln.
»

Instana kannten wir schon vor der Übernahme durch IBM aus Kundenprojekten. Wir schätzen es als sehr innovatives Werkzeug, um einen kompletten Überblick über die Applikations- und Server-Landschaft zu bekommen. Gleich, ob in der Cloud oder „On-Prem“ – Instana bietet alle Funktionen für die Überwachung und Problemanalyse in den immer komplexer werdenden IT-Landschaften. Daher freue ich mich sehr, dass wir als IBM Business Partner unseren Kunden Instana präsentieren können!

Michael Troitzsch, Solution Architect, DICOS

Wie profitiert Ihr Unternehmen von der Kombination aus Instana mit IBM Netcool und IBM Cloud Pak for AIOps?

Die Kombination von Instana und IBM Netcool/IBM Cloud Pak for AIOps vereint die Stärken beider Welten. DICOS hat hierfür eine leistungsstarke Schnittstelle von Instana zu Netcool Operations Insight (NOI) entwickelt. Diese Integration ermöglicht es Ihnen, den Mehrwert beider Technologien optimal zu nutzen. Wir zeigen Ihnen gerne den individuellen Nutzen dieser Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen auf.

Wie unterstützt Instana bei der Überwachung von Microservice-Architekturen?

Instana überwacht Microservice-Architekturen durch automatische Erkennung und Echtzeitanalyse aller Services und Abhängigkeiten. Diese Überwachung gewährleistet detaillierte Einblicke in die Performance und ermöglicht eine schnelle Identifizierung und Behebung von Problemen. Mit DICOS integrieren Sie Instana nahtlos in Ihre Systeme und erreichen maximale Effizienz. Dies verbessert die Zuverlässigkeit und Skalierbarkeit Ihrer Anwendungen.

Was ist der Hauptvorteil von Instana gegenüber herkömmlichen APM-Lösungen?

Instana ist speziell für Cloud-native und containerisierte Umgebungen optimiert – gleich, ob diese On-Prem, in der Cloud oder Hybrid betrieben werden. Probleme werden sofort erkannt und KI-gestützte Analysen genutzt, um eine schnellere und effektivere Problemlösung zu gewährleisten. Im Vergleich zu traditionellen APM-Tools ermöglicht Instana durch intelligente Automatisierung eine deutlich höhere Effizienz und Genauigkeit bei der Überwachung und Fehlerbehebung.

Kontakt

Noch Fragen?

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Möchten Sie nähere Informationen zu unseren Dienstleistungen und Produkten oder eine Demo vereinbaren? Kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.